Bioderma Sensibio Spray – Sunburn Relief

Although I am not one for sunbathing, summer is is always the time to catch a bit too much sun and looking slightly more rouge than usual, especially when wearing shorts, sundresses, and sleeveless tops.

I can thankfully say that by now I know how to avoid sunburn, but the new freckles and my face and shoulders do let me know that skin damage via sun exposure is a real thing.

Bioderma Sensibio Spray

If, by any chance, there is a bit of a burn going on this summer, I have found just the thing – the Bioderma Sensibio Dermatological Water. This is an ultra-soothing water-based spray that instantly cools and calms down aggravated skin without any added fragrances or other irritating ingredients.

You might say that this is a glorified thermal water spray, but even though I haven’t been burned this summer, this has found its firm place in my skincare routine as a spray toner. I use this after acid toning to soothe the skin and it has really helped in keeping redness and inflammation at bay.

I also like that it comes in an aerosol can that dispenses a nice, even mist without leaving my face sopping wet. You could also use this on any type of scrape or razor burn to calm down itchiness or soreness as it is super refreshing and completely irritating.

So while this spray might seem like a bit of a princess products, I would highly recommend checking it out as it is truly multi-purpose and as gentle as can be.

Leave a Reply

