Clinique Mild Clarifying Lotion

I have talked about my love for acid toners before and the most recent of I’ve tried out is the Clinique Mild Clarifying Lotion. This is the toning step for the most sensitive of skins in the Clinique 3-Step Skincare range, so I thought it would be a safe bet in terms of gently exfoliating the skin.

Clinique Mild Clarifying Lotion

I use this at night after cleansing and swipe it across my skin on a cotton pad. The formula is somewhat thicker than a straight up liquid and even though the nozzle is pretty wide on this, I haven’t yet made a mess during application (knock on wood).

The active ingredient here is Salicylic Acid, which I generally like as an ingredient for cleaning out pores and fighting blemishes.

I can’t really say I’ve seen as much difference with this product as I’ve done in the past with, for example, the First Aid Beauty Facial Radiance Pads. This toner really is for sensitive skins and doesn’t interfere with the rest of my routine, but I think that in the future, I would rather go back to some of the other products I’ve tried than repurchase this.

One thought on “Clinique Mild Clarifying Lotion

Leave a Reply

