Recently #11


Relax

And it’s time for another life update. Things around here have been going a bit more slowly than I would have liked them to, but let’s start from the top:

My love affair with yoga has come to a screeching halt after a little trip to the emergency room a few weeks ago where I had to have my thumb stitched up after an unsightly encounter with a very sharp knife. The stitches have come out, but I’m already booked for another hand-related surgery next week, so I’m bound to take it slow on the downward facing dogs this summer. I think I might take this chance to get back on the running train, so I’ll let you know how it goes.

In other news, I have been shopping for beauty bits and accessories quite a bit recently, so I’ll be sure to let you know about my hits and misses very soon. Let’s just say the sales section at …& other stories got me good.

Besides that, my traveling plans towards the tail end of the year have been taking concrete shape in the lately and I’ve been spending the better parts of my free nights looking at transatlantic flights. If you have any recommendations for cheap flights, please let me know. Other than my beauty shopping, I always try to keep my travel plans as low budget as possible.

And that’s it. The past few weeks have really been a mixed bag, but all in all, things are looking good!

Leave a Reply

