Max Factor Pastell Compact Blush

I recently picked up the Max Factor Pastell Compact Blush in 10 Nude Mauve – a beautiful baked blush with a satin finish.

These have been likened to the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blushes, which I haven’t had the chance to try. So I was excited to find these in my local drugstore to try out the formula.

Maxfactor Blush

The blush itself is a beautiful pinky beige that is neutral enough to go with any make-up look. I really like these types of blushes, because they sculpt the cheeks without being overly dramatic or fake-looking. The formula is very soft and nicely pigmented with a subtle satin sheen that looks very natural.

When picking the powder up with a brush, there is a bit of dust, but no real fallout that interferes with the rest of my face make-up. All in all, I really do like this blush, especially with the drugstore pricetag.

Maxfactor Blush_2

The color range is very neutral and wearable, so I am tempted to pick up another shade or two, but my blush collection is already ridiculous enough as it is. This color, Nude Mauve, however is a failsafe shade that will carry you through all seasons with looking out of place.

I’m not sure that these are named the same everywhere, but they are the only baked blush Max Factor offers, so they should be easy to spot. In the US, Covergirl is the counterpart to Max Factor, so you might something similar there if you’re looking for this particular product.

2 thoughts on “Max Factor Pastell Compact Blush

  1. I have this blush. And i like it. I think it looks like NYX Blush. Thank you for the post.
    P.S. If you are interested in cats and cosmetics you may visit to my blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

