REN Resurfacing AHA Concentrate

One skincare goal I am always aiming towards is clear, decongested skin. The fastest way to work away textural issues is a manual exfoliant, but since scrubbing away at my skin often results in it being very red and angry, I do turn to acid toners and exfoliating treatments to promote cell renewal.

For something with a bit more oomph, I have tried out the REN Resurfacing AHA Concentrate as a pre-moisturizer step in my routine, seeing as I have absolutely loved the Radiance Renewal Mask from the same range.

REN Resurfacing AHA Concentrate

This is a very liquid, runny serum that leaves the skin feeling slightly tingly, but not uncomfortably so. I have only used it a few times in a sample size, but I always found that my skin looked visibly clearer and more glowing in the morning. With continued use, I am sure you would be able to notice a difference in overall skin texture as well.

For people with extremely sensitive skin, I don’t think I would recommend this as you do really feel it working away at the skin and since it is a treatment, I am guessing that the acid content is higher as in a toner or more gentle serum or mask.

If you are looking for some serious exfoliating action however and don’t want to go the scrub route, this would be a great one to try. As I’ve said before, I love REN products in general and this one is no exception.

 

One thought on “REN Resurfacing AHA Concentrate

  1. ahhh! I forgot how much I wanted to try this one! I use enzymatic peels most of the times but I feel like sometimes I need something stronger yet gently as well!
    and I loved my Radiance Renewal Mask! it was my first ever REN product I have tried! 😉
    have a lovely weekend!
    lots of xx, Annie | Annie’s Beauty

Leave a Reply

