Summer Edit: Nails

As much as I love a dark, inky nail during wintertime, I tend to go for true brights in the summer. Even though I never really get a tan, I just find that a good neon looks incredibly flattering during this time of year.

I do love the American Apparel Neon offerings as they really pack a punch and make an absolute statement on the nail. Neon Red is a great warm pink that looks amazing on both fingers and toenails and goes great with my usually monochrome wardrobe. American Apparel Neon

Then there’s Neon Coral, which is much more of a true orange and just as amazing as the corresponding pink. The formula of these nail polishes is nice, they both are solid two-coaters that last nicely (with a good topcoat). I haven’t tried any other colors from the range, but I do know that they have a few highlighter colors that would look gorgeous with denim or all white.

Illamasqua Lament

One of my absolute favorites is Illamasqua’s Lament, a beautiful warm coral pink. This polish too is formulated wonderfully, a pretty cream that is opaque in two coats. I find that Lament really lifts the skin and makes my hands (and feet) healthy despite my pallor.

Along with the occasional coat of pure white polish, I do love all of these during the summertime and keep them on heavy rotation for a good few months.

Leave a Reply

