Bumble and Bumble Sunday Shampoo

In my ongoing quest for beautiful hair, I tend to turn to Bumble and Bumble in times of need, seeing as their shampoos and treatments are some of the most raved about hair products in the beauty community.

Since my hair is very fine, it tends to get weighed down by products very easily, so I thought it would be a good idea to try Bumble’s iteration of a clarifying shampoo – their Sunday Shampoo. Made to be used once a week (preferably on Sundays), this shampoo claims to deep clean hair without stripping it.

Bumble Sunday Shampoo

I have used this for a couple of months now and I can attest that it lives up to its gentle yet cleansing claims. My hair doesn’t feel dry or stripped after using this and paired with a good conditioner, it still remains nourished and healthy. I also love the slightly beachy scent of this, which is not too overpowering but adds to the clean feel of the product.

One thing I did find is that my color seemed to fade a bit quicker than usual, probably because this is such a deep cleaning product. For reference, I have had a darker, ash-brown tone put over previously bleached hair, so it already was prone to fading. It’s just a word of warning if you have any color in your hair, especially if it’s brighter or very far away from your original hair color.

In the future, I might be cutting down to using this every other Sunday, but I really do rate this shampoo highly as it has made my hair last longer without washing and has saved it from looking too flat from too many products.

Leave a Reply

