Essence Make Me Brow

Around these parts of the Internet, a good drugstore dupe is always appreciated, so when I came across the Essence Make Me Brow Eyebrow Gel Mascara, I thought this would be the perfect dupe for the Benefit Gimme Brow at a much lower price. Essence Brow Gel

I picked up the color 01 Blondy Brows as I often find the darker color in these kinds of products to be to warm or to bold. Even though my browns are pretty dark anyways, these ashy blonde shades to work best to create a natural, soft brow.

Essence Make Me Brow I have only tried the Benefit brow gel once before, but I remember I really liked how it made my brows look fuller and filled in the more sparse areas. Unfortunately, I cannot say the same for the Essence version. The formula is very wet, so it is much more of a typical brow gel than a plumping one. The small wand is nice, but since it doesn’t provide a lot of color, there really is no need to be too precise with this.

Ultimately, I guess this was just not the product I was hoping for. I am always looking to fill in my brows rather then stick them down with a gel, so a good color payoff is more important to me personally.

However, if you’re looking for a nice brow gel in a great ashy tone, make sure to give this one a go.

One thought on “Essence Make Me Brow

Leave a Reply

