Drugstore Find: Essence Blush my Lips

Today’s product is not only a stunner, but an affordable one at that. A recent trip to my local drugstore left my without anything from my actual shopping list but with a few really great beauty finds.

One of them is the Essence Longlasting Lipstick in Blush my Lips. It is a gorgeous pink berry shade with a satin finish that is nice and hydrating on the lips while actually lasting a decent amount of time. Colorwise, it really packs a punch and is opaque in one swipe, but I don’t find that you need to be too precise with application as it is softer than a bold red or pink.

Essence Blush my Lips

I could however not get an accurate picture of the color, as this photo reads much more pink than it actually is. In reality, it leans very berry-toned but isn’t to dark or vampy for spring.

I’m not sure how available Essence is around the world, but it seems to be a staple in most drugstores around Europe. If you manage to get your hands on it, make sure to check out the range. The products are extremely affordable while being very good quality at the same time. I’m sure I will go back to take a pick from the rest of the lipstick line, as I am truly impressed with this color.

One thought on “Drugstore Find: Essence Blush my Lips

Leave a Reply

