MAC Soar

I guess this post was absolutely inevitable, as the MAC lip liner in Soar is probably the most talked about lip product of the past few months.

It was also practically sold out everywhere and I miraculously happened to stumble across a MAC counter that had just got in new stock, including the liner, so a purchase had to be made.

MAC Soar

I don’t even want to get into what this lip liner has been dubbed, as I usually don’t subscribe to hypes or trends, especially in make-up. But seeing as I tend to go for darker nude lipsticks since my lips are naturally very pigmented anyway, this was just screaming my name.

I usually apply this all over the lip (with a good helping of the Nuxe Reve de Miel lip balm underneath) and buff it out with either my fingertip or a Q-tip. This leaves a glorious stain on the lips that stays put for hours and looks very pretty and polished. I don’t have a lip color to go with it, but for now, I am happy with just the liner.

I also don’t find that it comes off TOO nineties, since it pulls very pink on me and doesn’t look too brown.

I was surprised at how much I reach for Soar, but it seems to go with the very neutral look I have been going for lately. If you manage to get your hands on it, I highly suggest you try this lip liner out. It is, in this case at least, a product totally worth the hype.

One thought on “MAC Soar

Leave a Reply

