Evening Skincare Routine | April 2015

So here we have my evening skincare routine, which is a bit (but not much) more extensive than my morning one. As I have talked about most of these products before, this will be a sort of round-up post, linking to more in-depth reviews. Some of these products are on the verge of running out, so I’ll be sure to tell you about the new stuff I’m using as I introduce it to my routine.

Evening Skincare Routine

1. Cleanse – I double cleanse in the evenings in order to get my make-up off and really clean my face before going to sleep. First up is an oil-cleanser, the Body Shop Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil, which is so lovely and effective. Then, I go in with my second cleanse, a cream (Body Shop Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash) or a balm (REN Rosa Centifolia No. 1 Purity Cleansing Balm). I take both cleansers off with a warm damp muslin cloth and then rinse, which makes my skin feel incredibly clean.

If I do have a LOAD of make-up on, I do go in with Bioderma in order to remove every last trace. I don’t like smearing lipstick or heavy eyeliner all over my face, so I usually take care of that separately.

2. Tone – it’s a double whammy here as well, using an exfoliating toner (FAB Facial Radiance Pads are my absolute favorite) and then a soothing, hydrating one, usually in spray form (my weapon of choice right now is La Roche-Posay Serozinc for its blemish-fighting properties).

3. Serum – nothing new here, still in love with the REN Vita Mineral Omega 3 Optimum Skin Oil.

4. Moisturize – Sadly, my tube of the FAB Ultra Repair Cream has bit the dust since I’ve taken this photo and I still mourn its loss every day. But I have picked up something lighter for the warmer months. Expect a post on that soon!

And that’s it. My evening routine as of now. This is a great selection of products for normal/combination skin with a lot of uneven tones and dehydration and it has seen me through the winter quite nicely. If I could recommend anything from this line-up, it would probably be the REN ย and First Aid Beauty products, which I wouldn’t want to miss.

One thought on “Evening Skincare Routine | April 2015

Leave a Reply

