REN No.1 Purity Cleansing Balm

Following up on my morning skincare routine, I want to talk about one of my favorite products today – the REN Rosa Centifolia No.1 Purity Cleansing Balm.

REN Cleansing Balm

I have used this for a good while now and my skin is thanking me for it. It is a nice balm to oil formula with a delicate rose scent, which I love. I have found that I really appreciate a nice rose fragrance with my skincare products, as long as it is not too overpowering or synthetic.

The cleanser leaves the skin feeling supple and nourished without any tightness or dry spots. I like to use this when my skin has been feeling dry or has a bit of flakiness from blemish treatments.

As I’ve mentioned before, I like to use a separate cleanser to take my make-up off, but since this has a nice slip to it and the scent isn’t too harsh at all, I think the REN cleanser would make a great one-stop cleansing routine if in a hurry. As always, I massage this into my dry (or slightly damp if I’ve already removed my make-up) face and take it off with a muslin cloth. This makes my skin feel so incredibly clean and I found that if I stick with this regime, my skin feels softer than ever.

So if you’re in the market for a new cleanser that doesn’t break the bank completely and is more on the natural side (at least I do think REN market their skincare as mostly natural), be sure to check this out. In my opinion, even if you’re oily or prone to breakouts, this nourishing cleanser would be a great addition to any routine.

2 thoughts on “REN No.1 Purity Cleansing Balm

Leave a Reply

