Lash Curlers

Lash curlers are probably one of the most underrated beauty tools in peoples stash. They look like little torture devices, ready to pinch your delicate eyelids and making your eyes water in pain. When thinking about the fact that these things even come heated nowadays, it’s easy to see why lots of people avoid them.

I however, am not one of these people. Even though I am beyond clumsy on my best days, lash curlers are a firm staple in my make-up routine. With a little bit of practice, they can transform my eyes from sleepy to wide-awake in seconds.

MAC Lash Curlers

The ones I use are a few years old and by MAC. They still work perfectly fine, I just make sure to change out the rubber padding once it gets a bit grubby and worn. I’ve heard that the Shu Uemura ones are supposed to be amazing, as well as the Kevin Aucoin offering, but for now, I’m going to stick to the ones I own.

So what’s the takeaway? Don’t be scared to curl your lashes! It’s such a little step but makes a huge difference, especially for hooded eyes (which I myself battle with on a daily basis). If you are a fan of the almost-bare eye and bold lip combo, make sure to give curlers a go and I promise you will look amazing!

Leave a Reply

