Body Shop Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash

I mentioned the Body Shop Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash in my Morning Skincare Routine, so I thought I would talk about it a bit more in detail.

Body Shop Tea Tree Cleaner

This cleanser is geared towards blemish prone skin, with tea tree oil being the key ingredient for clearing up the skin. I use this cleanser strictly as a second or morning cleanse, as it is not meant to remove make up.

In fact, the intense tea tree oil smell makes this very hard to use around the eyes. Be careful when applying this, because even the fumes make my eyes water, so I bet it would sting like hell! It is however, a very fresh and clean feeling product, so it is nice and soothing on blemished skin.

I’m not sure if it has helped clear up my occasional breakouts because I like to target them with a specific topical treatment, but it does not in any way make the skin greasy or tight feeling, so that is a bonus. I feel this is very gentle, especially considering its target group, so if you suffer from blemishes, but your skin is sensitive at the same time, this might be something to try.

The formula is creamy without any scrubby bits that could aggravate the skin, but it definitely is lighter than a balm or oil. In the upcoming summer months, this will make for a nice refreshing cleanser. It doesn’t break the bank either, so it’s a nice alternative to some of the more luxe products in my cabinet. Make sure to try this out if you like tea tree products!

One thought on “Body Shop Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash

Leave a Reply

