Spring Edit: Nails

Spring is just around the corner (even if it is raining cats and dogs at the moment) so I am updating the colors in my nail routine for something more fresh and light. Gone are the dark reds and inky blues of winter in favor for some nice pastels.

Once again, my picks are Essie-centric, as I just love their formula and brush. Plus, their polishes are the most easily available to me, so I tend to pick a new color up whenever I need to go to the drugstore.

Spring Nails

First up is Essie Blanc (far left), a classic creamy white that is completely neutral but extremely fresh and clean-looking on the nail. It goes on beautifully in two coats, which is so important with whites as they can look like Tippex when streaky.

Secondly, there’s the middle color, A Crewed Interest, which was a limited edition shade from a few years ago. Interestingly enough, I think this came out with a winter collection. I however find it to be the most perfect spring color, a soft peach that almost looks nude on the nail and compliments my skin tone very nicely.

And finally, we have Tart Deco (far right), a more punchy coral shade that leans nice and warm. It’s the perfect pop of color without being to in your face and a shade that I think would suit a lot of different skin tones.

2 thoughts on “Spring Edit: Nails

Leave a Reply

