Maybelline The Rocket Volum’ Express

When it comes to mascara, I tend to stick to drugstore products, since they run out so quickly. One notable exception is the Benefit They’re Real mascara, which I adore, but that habit got pretty expensive pretty quickly.

So a while ago, I decided to try out the Maybelline The Rocket Volum’ Express, which looked promising as it has a somewhat similar brush to the Benefit offering. I have been using it for some time and I have found that there are some pros and cons to this specific mascara.

Maybelline The Rocket

I do like the look it gives to the lashes. They are lengthened and volumized and the formula itself doesn’t get too clumpy, even if you put on a few coats. Also, the tube has lasted well as it didn’t dry out too quickly or get weird in any sort of way.

P1000421

It does however, transfer slightly under my eyes. I usually only wear mascara on my top lashes, but still I found that after a few hours of wearing this, I’d get little smudges under my lower lashes. This is so weird to me since I find that this is one of the hardest mascara formulas to get off.
I use Bioderma and an oil based cleanser to take of my make-up, and still I often find a few little crumbles or smudges of mascara the morning after. I even checked the tube to see if I accidentally got the waterproof version but no, it is just the regular kind.

So would I repurchase? I’m not sure. I like how my lashes look with this mascara on, but the longevity and removal leave a little to be desired. I’ll probably just check out some of the other drugstore mascaras offered before I go back to this one.

2 thoughts on “Maybelline The Rocket Volum’ Express

Leave a Reply

