Body Shop Honey Bronzer

We all know by know that I am pale as a ghost, and for most of the year, I fully embrace this fact. But then there are the times I feel like I need at least a little bit of color to avoid looking completely dead, and since I am an absolute failure at self-tanner application, I go to my trusty Body Shop Honey Bronzer.

Body Shop Honey Bronzer

I picked this bronzer up last year and as you can see, it has been through a lot with me. The packaging is wrecked and the pretty honeycomb pattern has all but worn off. But that hasn’t stopped me from using it ALL THE TIME.

I have the lightest shade from the range and I can wholeheartedly say that this is a godsend for pale ladies like me. It’s not too orange or muddy looking but imparts a subtle sun kissed glow on the skin. I apply it with a duo fiber brush in the usual ‘3-motion’ (temple – cheek – jawline) and take the rest across my nose for a bit more of a bronze. Since it’s so light and subtle, you really can’t go overboard with it, which is probably why I’ve made such a substantial dent in the product already.

All in all, it’s a great bronzer at a reasonable price point. If you struggle to find a bronzing product that looks natural on you, I would highly suggest you give this a go!

Leave a Reply

