Morning Skincare Routine

Routines, especially in the beauty world, are always something fickle and fleeting, with the new best thing just around the corner. That being said, I am really happy and comfortable with my current skincare routine so I thought I’d share it with you. I’ll do it in two separate posts since AM and PM are a bit different. First, here’s my morning routine.

Now, I’ve talked about some of the products before (and will cover others in more detail in the future), but here’s a quick overview of how I take care of my skin in the mornings.

Morning Skincare Routine

  1. Cleanse – a single cleanse is sufficient in the morning because there’s no make up to remove. I usually go with the REN No. 1 Purity Cleanser, since it is nourishing and non-stripping, but if my skin is feeling congested or spotty, I whip out the Body Shop Tea Tree Cleanser. With both, I massage them into dry skin, then remove with a warm, damp muslin cloth. This makes for a bit of light exfoliation and helps blood circulation.
  2. Tone – In order to help with blemishes and skin tone, I spritz a bit of my La Roche Posay Serozinc, either directly on the face or on a cotton pad, which I then gently wipe across the face. This helps to clear up the skin and finish off my cleanse, providing a blank canvas for the following steps.
  3. Treat and Moisturize – I have become a firm believer in the effectiveness of Serums and Oils, so I usually do not go without them both morning and night. I’ve talked about my love for the REN Omega 3 Oil before, so I won’t go on about it too much, but I love mixing half a pump of this with my First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream to boost up hydration and make my skin feel nice and plump.

 

And that’s it! These few steps take mere minutes and doing them consistently has made such a difference in the appearance and texture of my skin. Stay tuned for my evening routine, which is a bit more extensive, but not too over the top.

PS: I’m still using up eye cream samples, so there’s no firm staple yet.

 

 

6 thoughts on “Morning Skincare Routine

Leave a Reply

