Laura Mercier Secret Brightening Powder

Todays’ product falls firmly into the category of ‘things you don’t really need but that actually make a difference’ – it’s the Laura Mercier Secret Brightening Powder.

Laura Mercier Secret Brightening Powder

I picked this up on a particularly spendy day in oder to set my undereye concealer. As you guys know, my dark circles are the bane of my existence, so I am forever looking for something to cover them up completely but naturally. That usually results in the purchase of pretty heavy duty concealers, which often tend to crease on me.

In comes the Secret Brightening Powder, which is a translucent setting powder for under the eyes. I use my fluffly Mystery Brush to apply a thin layer of this and I find that my concealer stays looking fresh for longer. Also, if you are into very subtle highlighters, you can take this onto the cheekbones for some lift – it is called brightening after all.

LM Secret Brightening Powder

My only problem with this is the packaging. As you can see above, I’ve only removed the seal about halfway and still, a lot of product has collected in the top. This makes it not particularly travel-friendly, and even though there hasn’t been a serious spillage of product yet, it makes it hard to pick up the right amount of powder when there’s just a huge pile of it in the lid. But besides that, if you have a few bucks to spare, I would say give this a go. It’s not a life-changing product, but it makes a nice addition to the collection.

 

Leave a Reply

