Beauty Wishlist | March 2015

In true beauty addict fashion, I keep a running list of make-up hair- and skincare must-haves that I want to purchase in the future. Since I’m planning a trip to Sephora as well, the list is even longer than usual, so I thought I would share and maybe get some more recommendations and reviews from you guys.

 

Skincare & Hair March 2015

 

Skincare:

Kiehl’s Rare Earth Mask – my Origins clay mask is on its last leg, so I’m in the market for a new purifying mask and have decided on this one. I love Kiehl’s and this product seems to be effective and reasonably priced for what you get. I let you know what I think of it when I finally pick this up.

Hair:

Bumble & Bumble Thickening Dryspun Finish – I have tried this before and loved it, especially with my staticky hair that is lacking volume. I haven’t been willing to part with the money for this just yet, but I think a purchase is around the corner.

Bumble & Bumble Invisible Oil Primer – another product from Bumble that has caught my eye is this primer/detangler/leave-in conditioner-combo. This also has a hefty price tag, but my drugstore detangler is quickly running out and since this has been raved about so much, I’m willing to give it a go.

Living Proof Perfect Hair Day – This styling product seems to be a bit of a do it all-product and I’m itching to get my hands on it. I had great success with the (now sadly discontinued) Alterna Hemp Thickening Compound and this might just be able to fill that gap.

Beauty Wishlist March 2015

Make-Up:

Burberry Brow Definer – I have told you about my in-between brow routine but I’m hoping to get back into pencils and this seems close enough to the Hourglass offering that it might work and give me the same amazing results.

Bourjois Healthy Balance Powder – This powder has been called a dupe for the Chanel Les Beiges, which you all know I love. It’s only a fraction of the price though, so if this works just as well, it would be amazing!

Sephora Cream Lip Stains – These are by far my most loved lip products for a matte bold lip and the new colors Mandarin Muse and Watermelon Slice look absolutely gorgeous. I’m not one for the subtler, nude colors but these bold oranges and corals are right up my street.

Make Up For Ever Smoky Stretch – I have seen this creep up in my Instagram feed a few times and it looks gorgeous. I haven’t tried much from MUFE, so this mascara might just be my next purchase.

Nars Pro Prime – I’m scraping the proverbial bottom of the barrel with this product, so a repurchase is more than necessary. You guys know how I feel about this since I declared it one of my Hero Products, so I’ll leave it at that.

Leave a Reply

