Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder Diffused Light

It seems I’m getting a bit forgetful in my old age, since the posts have been a bit all over the place lately and I had totally forgotten to write about this little beauty, but here we are at last.

I’ve mentioned the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette before and I have had it forever, but the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Diffused Light has been in my stash even longer, so I thought it was time I talk about it.

Hourglass Diffused Light

This one is a slightly yellow toned, light powder with a sheen that is great for dusting all over the skin as a finisher. When you look at it closely, you can see a bit of shimmer running through the product, but I don’t find it transfers onto the face.

The yellow hue ensures that my rosy cheeks and (bizarrely) ruddy forehead get toned down a bit and my make-up gets set in place without looking overly powdered. I don’t use this as regularly as my Chanel Les Beiges powder, because it is lighter in coverage, but if I am wearing a full on foundation and want to set it without adding a lot of extra product on top, this is great.

Since the Ambient range from Hourglass is so extensive, it’s quite hard to figure out which one to pick, but I figure between this and the palette, I am all set in the powder department. The blushes and bronzers however seem to be calling my name very loudly…

Leave a Reply

