REN Omega 3 Optimum Skin Oil

Winter has well and truly taken it’s toll on my skin, so I’m currently stocking up on nourishing creams and oils.

Since I was in the market for a facial oil/serum, I decided to try out the REN Vita Mineral Omega 3 Optimum Skin Oil (what a name…) and I think I made a good call on this.

REN Vita Mineral Omega 3 Optimum Skin Oil

Basically, I trust the almighty Caroline Hirons in her skincare recommendations, and she really sang her praises on this one.

It’s nice viscous oil that feels incredibly calming and nourishing on the skin, but sinks in quickly. I usually use products like this at night, but since it has been freezing, I take a pump of the serum/oil over my face on some mornings as well. Then, I follow up with a simple moisturizer and I feel that this has really saved my skin this winter. I do have combination skin, and the REN Oil seems to have balanced it out quite a bit.

REN Omage 3 Oil

The packaging is great as well! It looks kind of clinical (which I like) and the pump is so easy to use. You also can see exactly how much product is left, which is very good for someone like me who gets panicky as soon as products get deceivingly light.

I’ve really come to love REN as a brand, their products are clean, simple, and super effective, so I highly recommend you check them out if you haven’t done so yet. And if you love skincare as much as I do, please check out Caroline’s blog (and her YouTube channel), her recommendations are so spot on and she’s absolutely hilarious!

3 thoughts on “REN Omega 3 Optimum Skin Oil

Leave a Reply

