New in: Clarins Instant Light Concealer

If there’s one thing I’ll be looking for forever, beauty-wise, it’s the perfect under eye concealer. I’ve been pretty happy with the Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer in the past, but as it goes with true beauty addicts, you always think that there must be something better out there.

After seeing this product pop up in a few YouTube videos (especially those by ViviannaDoesMakeup, who is usually the culprit for making me want things), I decided to give the Clarins Instant Light Concealer a try.

Clarins Instant Light Concealer

I chose the lightest shade 01, which is always the case with my super pale complexion, but it struck me as weird that a huge beauty company like Clarins would only offer three shades of this in total.

Lacking shade-range aside, the product itself comes in a sleek and easy-to-use tube, which I find the most hygienic for these kinds of products. You also get a huge amount of concealer, which will probably last forever, so I think it’s great value for money (for example, this is three times the product in comparison with the Nars Concealer and the packaging isn’t much heftier at all).

While all of this sounds great, it’s really what’s inside that counts, and I’m glad to report that this concealer actually delivers. It’s nice and hydrating, which is great for the under eye area. Now the coverage isn’t full-on but extremely buildable, so with a few layers I can get a perfected but natural finish. I usually set this with a powder, so I can’t say much about creasing, but it stays on quite well when in other cases, concealer tends to be the first thing to vanish from my face.

I also use this on blemishes or pigmentation around my face, since I don’t have to worry about getting bacteria on any applicator. I would definitely recommend this if you’re in the market for a new concealer, as I really cannot fault this product.

4 thoughts on “New in: Clarins Instant Light Concealer

  1. This seems an ideal product, quick question though, how do you think it will look on a photograph? Random I know but sometimes with these light concealers they can reflect the flash of a camera, making you have reverse panda eyes of that makes sense? xx

    1. I know exactly what you mean! I haven’t had any problems so far, probably because it doesn’t have any SPF in it. I don’t think the reflectiveness is high enough to produce any flashback. xx

Leave a Reply

