Recently #5

The first few weeks of the new year have been a time of re-grouping and getting back into work mode. I have declared 2015 the year of ‘making things happen’ and I am definitely not alone in this mindset.

So while I was trying to focus on tasks ahead and getting back into the swing of things, this is what my life consisted of recently:

Moleskine Star Wars Weekly Planner 2015

Getting organized. I have made it a bit of a tradition in the past years to get a Moleskine Star Wars Weekly Planer as the new year approaches. This is my third year using one of these and my nerdy self LOVES it. Aside from the cool design, these planners are an absolute classic for notetaking and organizing, so I keep them with me always.

Burger and Fries

Going with my gut. My life is a perpetual struggle between indulgence and self-control, but I’ve decided that 2015 is not going to be a year of denying myself nice things. I do try to eat consciously and with nutritional value in mind, but every once in a while, treating myself is the way to go. Case in point: this delicious burger, which was an absolute mess to eat.

Curls

Finding my style. I have been known to experiment with different (extreme) styles in the past, but this year, I am trying to embrace my instincts and find a simple and concise look that I am really comfortable with. So instead of maybe trying to fry my hair into stick straight submission, I will make an effort to  rock my natural curls/waves more. It will definitely be better for my damaged hair and probably a lot better for the soul as well.

 

 

Leave a Reply

