Body Shop Cleansing Oil

When it comes to make-up removal, I am probably a lifelong devotee to Bioderma – it’s easy, quick and non-offensive. But for the last few weeks, a different product has reigned supreme in my bathroom.

The Body Shop Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil has been raved about on tons of beauty blogs, and this one will be no different. I have used and loved make-up removing oils in the past (if you’re willing to splurge, the MAC Cleanse-Off Oil is amazing), but this one has been surprisingly great, especially when considering the budget price-point.

Body Shop Cleansing Oil

 

The oil has a nice viscous formula that doesn’t drip all over the place, making it easy to work into the face and break up all the make-up. While it does have a subtle floral fragrance, it won’t sting your eyes or react on the skin – at least it doesn’t on mine.

My choice method of removal is a warm damp washcloth (as is with all of my cleansers), which prevents any residue on the face and makes it feel incredibly soft and nourished. In times of need – or laziness –  however, I have just rinsed this off and it doesn’t leave an oily film then, either.

I would recommend using a second cleanser afterwards, as this is merely a make-up remover and I think that my skin really benefits from another thorough cleanse, but all in all, I do love this product and will definitely repurchase.

5 thoughts on “Body Shop Cleansing Oil

Leave a Reply

