Bumble & Bumble Pret-a-Powder

I’ve been looking for a hair product that plumps up my fine hair and de-greases it on the first (and sometimes second) day post-wash. I know it’s a lot to ask from a single product, but I think I may just have found a worthy candidate.

Bumble and Bumble Pret-a-Powder

The Bumble & Bumble Prêt-à-Powder found its way into my shopping basket a while ago and has really become a staple in my routine. At first though, I really didn’t get along with it. Since it’s not a spray-on dry shampoo, you need to sprinkle a little bit into the roots and then massage it in. On my first try, nothing happened. The powder didn’t leave a chalky finish, but it also did not add any volume or texture.

The key with this hair powder is to let it sit in the roots before working it in, so that it has a chance to really soak up any oils. Now, I usually section off my hair and sprinkle it in before doing my make-up and by the time I’m done, I work it in with my fingertips and voila – voluminous hair that (almost) looks like it’s freshly washed.

Pret-a-Powder

It also adds a nice amount of texture, which is always welcome since my hair is perpetually fluffy. The only gripe I have is that the small nozzle does get clogged up from time to time, but with a few taps on the countertop, this is a problem that’s easily remedied.

This is probably one of the most effective dry shampoos that I have used and I think I do like it better than most sprays. In the future, I also might just try to leave it in my hair overnight, in order to create a bit more volume, but so far, the sprinkle, wait, and shake-method really seems to do the trick.

Leave a Reply

