First Aid Beauty Facial Radiance Pads

I briefly mentioned the First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream in my 2014 Beauty Favorites, but the cream isn’t the only product from their range that has been a total hit for me.

The Facial Radiance Pads have recently taken the place of overnight exfoliation in my skincare routine and I am thrilled with the results.

First Aid Beauty Facial Radiance Pads

I have only been using these exfoliating pads for a couple of weeks, but saw a huge change in the texture and appearance of my skin after just a few days. After indulging in amazing food and lots of red wine over the holidays, my skin was looking and feeling completely exhausted and lackluster. I had a few spots on my forehead that were driving my absolutely insane, so I thought it would be a good time to try out something new in my routine.

I can happily report that the spots are completely gone and my skin feels softer and clearer than it has in a long time. I’ve been using an exfoliating toner for quite some time now (I’ve recently used up the Aveda Botanical Kinetics Exfoliant), but nothing has ever been as effective as the FAB pads.

FAB Facial Radiance Pads

The convenience of having the pad ready to go is great and it feels like I can check off my nightly exfoliation a lot quicker than before. I have to say though, the texture of the pads does fell kind of rough and abbrasive on the skin, so I wouldn’t recommend using them more than once a day (if you have a tendency for redness like me).

All in all, I highly recommend the Facial Radiance Pads if you do not have overly sensitive skin and are looking for an effective method of chemical exfoliation. I would take these over a harsh scrub any day!

 

3 thoughts on “First Aid Beauty Facial Radiance Pads

Leave a Reply

