2014 Favorites: Miscellaneous

To round up Favorites Week, I decided to include some of my random favorites that didn’t really fit into a neat category, so here we go!

Vinyl Favorites

My newfound love for vinyl has been well documented on this blog, but I am still as excited about building my collection as I was back in the summer. The ritual of putting a record on and the sound of vinyl are just so wonderful and nostalgic to me – I am in love! I’m also thinking about upgrading the record player itself, but for the time being, it does me well.

Gallery Wall Favorites

Dresser Favorites

Cards and Tape Favorites

2014 has also been the year of home improvement. I’ve been building my gallery wall and decorating more around my place with cute little cards, trinkets and washi tape. I am so content in my living space right now, which is bittersweet, since I will be moving out in the spring.

And of course, my biggest favorite of the year has been blogging. This has been a really fun outlet and something I have enjoyed much more than I anticipated. So I want to thank you all so much for reading along and commenting, it really has been a fun experience. I am hoping to re-vamp the layout sometime this year and improve my photography skills along the way, but so far so good.

On a completely different note, I kept up my habit of shopping online way too much throughout the whole year and aside from beauty shops, I have been giving a lot of love (and money) to asos.com. With its huge collection, it can be overwhelming, so I usually never browse on there, but if I’m looking for something specific, Asos is usually where I find it for a decent price.

Wet Brush Favorites

And finally, I have to profess my love for what is probably the blandest of all beauty tools – my Wet Brush. I do have perpetually knotty hair and the Tangle Teezer hasn’t been cutting it for me at all, so I ordered this beauty online a few months ago and wouldn’t give it up for the world. This goes through my tangles without a hitch, which makes brushing wet hair a lot more enjoyable (or at least as enjoyable as brushing your hair can be…). It might be be mundane, but I do highly recommend picking this thing up.

So thank you for reading along throughout favorites week and here’s to an amazing 2015!

Leave a Reply

