Hero Product #4: Nars Pro Prime

As the owner of a pair of exceptionally oily eyelids, a decent eyeshadow primer is high up on the list of my make-up staples.

Now, I don’t wear a full face of make-up or even eyeshadow every day, which is probably why this little tube of magical goodness has been going strong for over two years. I’m not sure if it really very hygienic to still be using the Nars Pro Prime Smudge-Proof Eyeshadow base after such a long time, but the product is amazing and not really readily available for me, so I’ll keep hanging onto this for as long as I can.

It is by far the best primer for eyes I have ever tried. In the past, I have tested a few drugstore alternatives as well as the famous Urban Decay Primer Potion but in my opinion, nothing even comes close to this. There is no creasing to my eyeshadow, even after several hours of wear, and the white base does not interfere with either color or finish of the shadow itself.

Nars Pro Prime

I wish I could say that the packaging is as fabulous as the product itself, but I’m afraid this is the one downfall of this primer. In my opinion, squeezy tubes are the way to go for primers and since Urban Decay has managed to rectify this with their Primer Potion, I am hoping that Nars will get on this bandwagon, too. I am dreading the day when the doe-foot applicator fails to reach the last drops of primer and I am left with patchy eye looks (this might be slightly over-dramatic but goes to show how much I do love this primer).

Nars Pro Prime 2

It might not be the fanciest of purchases to make at the Nars counter, but certainly one I wouldn’t want to miss in my routine.

6 thoughts on “Hero Product #4: Nars Pro Prime

Leave a Reply

