Jo Malone Wood Sage and Sea Salt

Jo Malone, you did it again. A few years after roping me in with their wonderful Nectarine Blossom and Honey perfume, I once again have fallen in love with one of their releases – Wood Sage and Sea Salt.

I have read about this numerous times on beauty blogs and had the opportunity to smell it for myself a few weeks ago. So when a hefty discount code arrived in my inbox, I took the plunge and ordered the smaller 30ml size.

Jo Malone Wood Sage and Sea Salt

Just as I expected, the scent is just as lovely on the skin as it is on a tester strip and I think it is perfect for this time of year. Fresh but distinctly herby and woodsy, this is a far stretch from my usual perfume preferences (Narciso Rodriguez EdT, Burberry The Beat or the above mentioned Nectarine Blossom and Honey). While on the first spray, it does come off rather unisex and spicy, it dries down to a distinctly clean but feminine scent that is unlike anything I have ever tried.

I do live near a large body of water, so this perfume holds somewhat of a home-y and nostalgic feeling for me and I can see myself purchasing the full size of this as soon as I run out.

The hype around this scent is 100% warranted, which is something that rarely happens for me with beauty products. Be sure to check this one out!

2 thoughts on “Jo Malone Wood Sage and Sea Salt

Leave a Reply

