Nars Tinted Moisturizer – Good Skin in a Tube

Ealier this year, when I finally managed the treck to a Nars counter, I took the opportunity to get matched for the Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer. Ever since then, I’ve hardly been able to put this tube of goodness down.

P1000288

While I initially thought that the color Alaska would be a good match for me, I found that, actually, the second lightest tone called Finland was perfect for my year-round pasty skin. According to the Nars website, there are 11 shades to choose from, ranging from an almost off-white to a dark mahogany color, so matching shouldn’t be a problem. However, since the coverage of this product is surprisingly high, I suggest to make sure the shade-match is as spot on as possible.

P1000289

In terms of finish, the product is wonderfully moisturizing and leaves a dewy sheen on the skin without looking sweaty. Applied with fingers (which I prefer over a brush in this case), it provides a nice, even base that – with a few dabs of concealer – makes for a perfect everyday foundation. The scent of this is also heavenly – creamy with a hint of citrus, it smells super fresh and clean. If you’re sensitive to scents, fear not, this is not one that lingers forever or is extremely overpowering.

P1000290

As you can tell from the swatch above, the shade I chose does pull very yellow in tone, but for my perpetually ruddy skin, this is actually a good thing. It evens out flushed patches nicely without looking thick or overly done up.

All in all, this one is definitely a winner and even though I thought that I would primarily using it in the summer, the Nars Tinted Moisturizer has been seeing me through this particularly moody fall very well.

One thought on “Nars Tinted Moisturizer – Good Skin in a Tube

Leave a Reply

