Fall Edit: Diptyque Orange Chai

Fall is well on it’s way and much like everyone else, I am trying to make my home super comfortable and cozy with warm colors, heavy knits and – of course – candles.

I must have felt very splurge-y last winter when I picked up this dinky little Diptyque offerning called Orange Chai. I have always been attracted by their clean branding and sophisticated scents, but Diptyque’s prices really do make a student’s wallet weep. So I opted for the smaller version of this fall/winter candle and what can I say? It has been love ever since.

IMG_2198

The scent is super warm and spicy, blending citrusy flavors with more earthy, festive tones. The nice thing about this candle is that it really fills a room quickly with its scent, so you don’t have to burn it forever to get an effect (especially if you are as sensitive to smells as good old migraine-prone me…). And obviously, the jar itself is a looker, straying from the usual black and white design of the candles and offering a very cute and fall-appropriate pop of color.

I am not sure on whether this is still available (I’ve checked the official Diptyque site, which says no, but I’ve seen it in several department stores’ online shops) but I had to give a shoutout to this cold month-staple.

One thought on “Fall Edit: Diptyque Orange Chai

Leave a Reply

