New In: Kiehl’s Micro-Blur

Last weekend, I mooched around the beauty hall of a nearby city, ready to reward myself for a successfully taken test earlier in the day. My eyes landed on the Kiehl’s counter and since I’ve had good luck with their products in the past, I decided to try out something new from them.

IMG_2898

My money went towards the Micro-Blur Skin Perfector, which is marketed as a treatment/primer-hybrid. Since I have dispensed the last drops of my Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer weeks ago (and the hefty price tag and inconvenient packaging have kept me from repurchasing), I was in need of a new primer to keep my slightly oily t-zone in check and the promises of better skin with frequent use lured me in completely.

I have applied the product today for the first time (under the NARS Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer – I’ll save the rave on this for another day) and though I cannot comment on the skincare properties, I does look and feel very nice. The product, which dispenses as a caramel-colored cream, goes onto the skin with a slight silicone-y feel that offers a natural but matte and smooth canvas for foundation. There is no change in color, so I am not sure what the tint is about, but it seems to even out the tone of the skin somewhat.

IMG_2900

I kept my routine the same except for this and after 7 hours of wear, the make-up on the middle of my face (where it fades the quickest) does appear to be holding up more nicely than usual. So while it is not the primary claim of the product to mattify the skin and add longevity to your make-up, I would totally vouch for that effect. So far, I am impressed.

And even if there’s no visible improvement to my skin’s texture or appearance with this product, I think I’ll be quite happy keeping this in my make-up stash instead of my skincare shelf.

One thought on “New In: Kiehl’s Micro-Blur

Leave a Reply

