Recently #1

In the past few weeks, I have been getting in full fall mode. Cozying up at night with a good book, marathoning TV shows, hanging out with friends over a glass of wine and enjoying fresh fall produce (I sadly didn’t capture my first – very successful – attempt at pumpkin soup) are all high up on my to-do list.

So here’s a little peek into what I have been doing lately and what I’ve been loving.

 

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetEnjoyed working on my gallery wall. I’ve already ordered some more prints to add to the space, but so far so good!

IMG_2713Still obsessed with my record player (and Nespresso coffee!).

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 presetMy attempts at DIY-ing have been a lot of fun as well. Love these clipboards and how easily I can play around with the display. As a veritable Pinterest-addict (find me here), I’m excited to finally try my hand at some projects from there.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetNothing beats seasonal flavors and I have been all over fresh figs for my breakfast.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetMy recently finished reads. I actually loved all of them (which, as an English lit grad, does not happen a lot). Even Gone Girl was a hit with me, even though I don’t usually like crime novels. I might even check out the movie adaptation that comes out next month.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetSince I go with a rather monochrome wardrobe year-round, the transition to fall has been most apparent in my nailpolish collection. Also, my obsession with Essie polishes (especially since they changed their brushes) is blatantly obvious…

Leave a Reply

