New In: MAC Crosswires

While the first throes of fall have already struck me down with what appears to be my third (!!!) sinusitis of the year, I’ve had enough time to ponder one of the biggest questions in life – what lipstick to get with my six Back to MAC empties.

My dear mom, who offered to visit the MAC counter for me, received a list with three picks in case one of them wasn’t available.

The one she came back with was MAC Crosswires, a color that I never paid much attention to in the past, but that struck my eye in a post by the lovely Estée from essiebutton. It is a beautiful warm reddish coral that packs a punch but isn’t too bright for everyday wear.

IMG_2756.JPG

IMG_2757.JPG

Due to the fact that my face is not feeling (and looking) its best right now, I haven’t been able to take this one for a spin, but seeing as it is a Cremesheen formula, which I usually love, I’m excited to give it a whirl as soon as I am over this crazy cold.

 

Leave a Reply

