Building a collection and general updates

Oh boy, three posts in and I’m already a complete blogger cliché…

Last week I had to take my first hiatus due to some health issues in the family. But things are finally looking up, so I’m trying my hand at this updating malarkey again.

 

Other than spending my days to and fro-ing between home and the hospital, I gave in to a serious yearning that might (it totally will) turn into a full-blown obsession. I bought my first vinyl records.

A few weeks ago I rummaged around my parents’ attic and found an unused record player that I promptly smuggled to my own apartment. Seeing as I’m now equipped to become a total vinyl-aficionado, I ordered two fail-safe new(-ish) releases – Joyce Manor’s Never Hungover Again  and Band of Horses’ debut album Everything All The Time – to get the collection started.

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

So, I am now desperately trying to keep myself from one too many late-night online shopping sprees to build my collection but I am preeeeetty sure, that next to foraging new beauty loot, collecting vinyl will become the main reason for my weeping wallet.

 

 

Leave a Reply

