Hero Product #1

In my book, a hero product is something that will enter my stock time and time again, something that reaches a highly acclaimed – albeit slightly over-dramatic – ‘can’t live without’-status.

The first product in this category  is the Hourglass Arch Brow Sculpting Pencil in ‘Soft Brunette’.

IMG_2627

Now, for years I had been a firm believer of the ‘eyeshadow and angled brush’-method, using MAC’s Espresso and the MAC 266 brush to fill in my brows every day without fail. And I was happy and probably still would be. But being a bona fide beauty junkie, I of course had to try out the blogger/vlogger favorite that it the Hourglass pencil.

It’s completely different from what I was used to, but I loved it at first application. Quick and easy, my brows looked full and defined with just a few sweeps of the pencil. Hook, line, and sinker!

The pencil is waxy enough to where it keeps the brows in shape all day and the color is a perfect non-descript brown that seems to match the everychanging shades of warm brunette that grace the top of my head.

IMG_2621

I also love love love the incorporated spoolie, since it seems to help achieve a nice shape and comes in handy for inpromptu flyaway-taming.

IMG_2623

It might be a pricy habit to entertain, but I would (and will) repurchase this brow product time and time again, it really is that good!

XO B.

7 thoughts on “Hero Product #1

Leave a Reply

